Activities That You Truly Enjoy

Having those moments can bring you lots of mental health

Sharing Randomly
The Brain is a Noodle

--

Benjamin Combs | Unsplash

Because of the current global situation, I’ve had more and more “me” time. I’ve had many opportunities to find out what truly benefitted me. And one of the best hobbies that I picked out was gardening.

My garden was a mess. There were huge patches on the ground and the flowers needed love. I started to take care of them because of the aesthetic of it all but…it turned out that I loved doing so.

It’s a calming and relaxing activity. I could do it whenever I felt down or when I perceived that life is going by so quickly. Gardening has made me appreciate the present moment.

And the best thing is that you can see the love and care that you give to your garden. Now it’s thriving, the grass is so much greener and the flowers are so colorful.

One of the best hobbies that have helped my mental health. Do you have any new hobbies?

The original shortform prompt was given by Lucy. You can see it at the following link:

--

--

Sharing Randomly
The Brain is a Noodle

Just a normal woman with lots to share. I write about art, mental health, entrepreneurship, and lots more. Support me: https://ko-fi.com/sharingrandomly