POETRY

Almost Convinced

Free verse poetry

James G Brennan
The Brain is a Noodle
Oct 27, 2020

--

Photo by Johannes Giez on Unsplash

There’s no doubt about it,
You talk a good game, excellent at times,
But the result is always the same.

Feck, you almost had me convinced this time!
But I stopped meself, dead in me own tracks,
Just before I fell into that whirlpool
Of desire I like to call hope.

I can’t be blamed really, although
I’m not sure if it’s desire
Or just plain laziness.

Ahh, I failed again to highlight another writers work. so here we go. Read this thought-provoking piece by Bernadette DeCarlo here …

Thank you Lucy The Eggcademic (she/her) for giving my words a platform
here at The Brain is a Noodle. Thank you all for reading and your precious time. Always. J. 🙏

--

--

James G Brennan
The Brain is a Noodle

Writes free to read eclectic free verse poetry. "Everything in life is writable about" Sylvia Plath.