And Then He Left!

Meenal Gupta
The Brain is a Noodle
Aug 19, 2023
https://www.freepik.com/free-photo/girl-sitting-alone-wooden-bridge-sea-frustrated-depression_13181488.htm#query=girl%20sitting%20alone&position=7&from_view=search&track=ais

He was my morning sunshine and my night moon.

He was the first person to come to my mind to share my happiness or rant about my bad days, but maybe I wasn’t his!

Maybe he wanted more and I wanted less from life!

Maybe he wanted the whole world and I wanted just him!

Maybe it’s right when people say too much of everything is dangerous, even love, I guess!

Maybe he meant my everything and I meant nothing to him!

I don’t know and I don’t want to know!

Yet I’ll choose to believe while he chose to leave!

--

--

Meenal Gupta
The Brain is a Noodle

Leo by birth and introvert by nature. Transitions between the two, add spark to my life and others too.