Blue Teapot on A Yellow Table

Finding joy in simple things

Writer's Dream
The Brain is a Noodle
1 min readMar 31, 2024

--

A blue teapot on a table.It reminds of simple joys in life.
Photo by James Orr on Unsplash

My dream was to have a blue teapot
I imagined to pour the tea by delicately holding the teapot
I have got a teapot finally and a yellow fifteen-inch dining table.

After a chaotic day where my soul searches for its home
Like a floating twig looking for the shore.
My heart rests when I pour tea from my blue teapot on the yellow table.
The darkness of night silences the din of a busy day
It hides the reality shining like a thousand suns during the day
And brings out the stillness in the heart
That speaks louder than the physical existence.
I enjoy the tea more than any sumptuous meal in a fancy restaurant.
I have my favorite blue teapot on a fifteen-inch yellow dining table.
It soothes my soul like a beloved’s sight calms her soulmate’s heart.

--

--