Cross, Angry and Miserable

I’m in a mood

Nerissa Talique
The Brain is a Noodle
1 min readJun 12, 2022

--

Photo by Jason Hafso on Unsplash

When mi seh mi warm,
I mean that I’m a touch
below angry,

When mi seh mi crass,
I mean that I’ve been quite
put out you see.

When mi seh mi grieve,
I mean that I’m a little bit
more than just peeved.

When mi seh mi miserble,
If only for your sake alone,
Do Not associate with me.

The lines written in bold are in my native dialect of Jamaican patois.
This was written off of the high octane frustration of the fact that I lost my house keys last night while coming home from work. They could either be in the cab I took last night or in someone else's pocket for all I know. Send me good vibes.

Thank you all for reading even if it is just one of you. I would really appreciate if you left a clap or two along with a comment. I really do appreciate the engagement. If you enjoy my work please consider reading my other works linked below.

--

--

Nerissa Talique
The Brain is a Noodle

A young woman with a wide ranging love for all things literature and nature so much so I dream of being both a Biologist and a Novelist.