Does Productivity System Work?

Sometimes I just want to sit and stare at the sky

Writer's Dream
The Brain is a Noodle
Aug 19, 2023

--

Photo by Andreas Klassen on Unsplash

I have read a few self-help books on productivity systems.

Mostly these books speak on the below.

Make a to-do list before the day starts

Do all the priority works first

Take frequent breaks in the workday

Get adequate sleep

For me, it has worked 70%.

But I have observed there are days when my heart will not want to follow any set routine.

It will take its own flow.

For example, I may have many ideas to write, but I do not feel like opening my laptop and typing.

My heart and body will want to sit and stare at the sky.

Does this happen to you also?

I have not yet learned to run a day with 100% productivity.

--

--