Five years

A reply to my first poem on Medium

Kathy Jacobs
The Brain is a Noodle

--

Different brace. Different couch. Different location. Same knee.

Five years of
Writing wondering
Sharing conjuring

Turning feelings
Into words
Into poems

Falling into pits
Climbing out again
Wondering where to go

Wondering what’s next
Healing Hurting
Flying Falling

Living
My truth
My life

Wishing for better
Praying for no worse
Continuing to try

This is a response to “Alternate Universe You”

Five years ago, I published my first poem on Medium. I wrote it on a whim. I posted on FB that I didn’t know whether to share it or not. After encouragement, I did publish it.

--

--

Kathy Jacobs
The Brain is a Noodle

💚POMpoet💚 Former software tester, still breaking things. Social Media geek. Former OneNote MVP. Phoenix Mercury fan. Green Bay Packer fan.