Green-eyed monstrous greed

Wealth, Power and Food…The Usual…Prompt Greed

Dazzling Shene
The Brain is a Noodle
1 min readJul 30, 2021

--

O thy greens, that gamy smell on thee

thy currency, big, fat notes

like a cigarette burns

kissing ashes

but only, I’m thy ashtray

thy personal burial

false funerals

dig my grave

buy me fake, perfumed

paper flowers

thy taste

always ‘too extra’

O, that mist

thy power

fogs, thy brain

thou art, celebrating

thy victory

thy conquest

with caviar and a few drinks

filling all the scrones

of my mind

Oh, my! With thy cavity-tooth envy

In nuts and bolts

‘Never enough’, thy only woe

satiated only-by wealth, power and food

thy only friends, thy foes

thy pride, thy frenemy

‘I want more’, thy mantra

Oh, my! What a debt on thy soul

thy green-eyed, monstrous, perpetual greed

© Dazzling Shene 2021. All rights reserved

Thank you for reading my poetry :) Thanks Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) for kindly publishing my poetry :)

Tagging all :)

--

--

Dazzling Shene
The Brain is a Noodle

A dreamer, a believer, a visionary, serpenting my way through the whirlwinds of life. Here to Razzle and bedazzle You~2 X Top writer in Poetry