Guess What My Win Of The Day Is?

a poem and a writing challenge and a guessing game

--

Photo by Danny Howe on Unsplash

Proud to announce that
I’m going from being a “clean everything afterwards”
to a “clean as I go” person,

not that there’s anything wrong with
being this person if you have the right system to be,
but to me it was just a colossal mess
and weighing on my being,

so learning how to multi-task enough
while cooking that I can accurately time how much I can clean
while certain things boil / bring to a boil — that’s a win.

That’s my win of the day. What’s yours?

#WritingPrompt: That’s my win of the day. What’s yours?

💌 Quick! Click here to have these delivered to your inbox daily to smash that writer’s block with me!

🔁 Switch it up and challenge *ME* to a writing prompt instead 🤣

Hi, I’m Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) and may we finally take a moment and celebrate our wins, big or small.

🐰Hop down the rabbit hole with me and Brianna Heron? 👇

--

--

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

Filling in the cracks on conflicting self improvement advice and translating how these can work for a more diverse audience ✨ Icon by: @jkbarts #WEOC writer.