Heart Rate

Fun Poetry Prompt: something with the initials HR

Rochelle Silva
The Brain is a Noodle

--

Photo by Robina Weermeijer on Unsplash

A lub dub, lub dub,
Strong and weak, racing and slow,
Signal of a life.

Thanks to Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) for the fun prompt. You can read her poem here.

It got me thinking. What do the initials HR mean to me? Human Resources? Hrithik Roshan? Heart Rate? I chose to write about the third one. It is an indication that our hearts are beating, an indication of whether we are stressed or resting. Isn’t it magical? (P.S. I’m not a medical student)

Tagging: Jenine Bsharah Baines| Michael Burg, MD| Dr. Preeti Singh| Kasun Ranasinghe | Melissa Bee if you’re up to it and anyone else interested in today’s prompt: write about something that has the initials “HR”.

What’s your next read? Let me give some suggestions…

--

--

Rochelle Silva
The Brain is a Noodle

PhD grad from NTU 🇸🇬| Logophile | Artist | Coffee Lover | Sri Lankan | https://linktr.ee/rochellesilva | Buy me a ☕https://bit.ly/399XKRX