Hustle

Damilola Abiola-Tikare
The Brain is a Noodle
1 min readOct 4, 2021
Photo by MuiZur on Unsplash

Why does success feel like a trap?
Like people refuse to understand
Even your loved ones can’t be trusted,
Trust them and you will later get disgusted,

The pressure is overwhelming,
My heart yearns for healing,
This hustle is killing me,
All these NCC should leave me be,

Everyone wants an opinion in your life,
Telling you what is wrong or right,
Their opinions, in reality, should not matter,
Yet I feel my confidence slowly falter,

Too much pressure, so many lies,
Regardless of your many tries,
You are told it is not enough,
That you are not enough,

Those same relatives that claim to help you,
Are actually treating you like a fool,
Caging you like an untamed animal,
Waiting to devour you like a cannibal,

Who is my hustle truly for? Me or Them?
Why the hell should I even care?
I am just an empty shell trying to find her soul,
Buring on a bed of coal.

--

--

Damilola Abiola-Tikare
The Brain is a Noodle

Hi there.I am Damilola Abiola-Tikare and I am a Content Writer who is also a Digital Marketing Diva. Watch this space for more marketing content.