I Earned $0.30 On Medium

and this is why I’m happy about it

K S Fisher
The Brain is a Noodle
1 min readAug 30, 2021

--

Photo by Jeff Weese from Pexels

Like many others, I believe I have something to contribute. Whether it’s fiction, infosec write-ups, philosophy reflections, there are things I can write about.

I could write on Twitter or Reddit and maybe get some favorites or upvotes, respectively, but what do those actually mean? How do I discern worth from my writing? Maybe that makes me shallow, that I can’t simply write for the sake of writing, but at the end of the day I’m only human! I like attributing worth to what I create.

I posted a short form poem through a publication the other day and that post has earned me 30 cents. Am I ready to retire? Of course not, but Medium has given my creation tangible worth. I’ve received acknowledgement in a form that’s actually measurable. My writing is worth something.

30 cents is exciting. It’s a taste of more to come. And I can’t wait to continue contributing here!

--

--

K S Fisher
The Brain is a Noodle

The intersection of technology, humanities, business, and art. I also keep you informed about cybersecurity @ https://currentincyber.substack.com