I’m Spilling the Tea on my Future as a Writer, Important Values, and More

August Q&A with The Brain is a Noodle

Nia Simone McLeod
The Brain is a Noodle

--

Edit by me; random stock photos of noodles from Canva Pro

These questions were created by Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) for the writers of the Medium publication The Brain is a Noodle.

[1] What’s a new technique or topic you’d like to try writing about?

I would love to do more interviews. I’ve been interviewing people since I was 15, back when I used to work for my high school’s radio station. I try to spend each year doing my fair share of interviews to keep my skill sharp, but this year I haven’t done many.

I want to think of an interesting way to do it that’s a bit against the grain. I get bored easily watching typical interviews.

I’ve been watching some great talk shows/interview shows lately (i.e. Desus and Mero, The Choe Show, Nardwuar, Let’s Go, Atsuko!) that have opened my eyes to the dope possibilities of a talk show/interview show.

I’d love to create an interview segment that’s a little weird and super fun. Maybe something centering around pop culture? Got to go to the drawing board and think about it more.

[2] What are your top three values in life? Why are they your main values?

--

--

Nia Simone McLeod
The Brain is a Noodle

Writer covering whatever piques my interest | she/her | Subscribe to my newsletter: https://ohwrite.substack.com/welcome