It Was Time!

My short story on a decision following a poem.

Shivangi Patel
The Brain is a Noodle

--

Photo by Luca Bravo on Unsplash

I made a decision to leave my job during the pandemic and take a break from 9–5 so I can clear my head, get enough distance from the stress that I built up working all those years and find my way back to a peaceful life.

No job security,
knowing it might be a huge risk
but the risk I was willing to take
the place drained the life out of me
every single moment I stayed.

The toxic environment of the place that I had to face
drained all the positive energy I built every day.

Listening within is the best place to start
knowing what you want can help
knowing what you do not want helps better.

I learned to listen to this inner voice
it shakes
it heals
it screams
the speaker behind that voice feels fear
but the fear of stagnancy is worse than the fear of change.

Making a decision
can change your life.
My life is changed now,
only through time
I learned to listen within
grow stronger and wiser
taking on what matters
and

--

--

Shivangi Patel
The Brain is a Noodle

Seeker. Lover of Wisdom. Empath. From the Cosmos to the deepest Ocean.