Morning Soul Cleanser

Why I Love Morning Pages

Rachella Angel Page
The Brain is a Noodle
2 min readNov 8, 2021

--

Photo by Cathryn Lavery on Unsplash

At the beginning of November, I decided I was going to do a two-part NaNoWriMo alternative. Part one would be doing morning pages, an idea created by author Julia Cameron. The other part would be to write three short-form or poems per day. Although I haven’t been perfect this week, I’ve been loving it, especially the pages.

I enjoy morning pages because they let you get everything on the page before the day really gets underway. What’s on your mind? What is grinding your gears? What are you allowing to ruminate in your mind? Write it down! Spill all the negativity to embrace the day with fresh energy.

Do 3 full pages in the morning. Use stream of consciousness where you write anything and everything that comes to mind. It’s a cleanser.

Thank you for reading my work today. I appreciate your time. I was inspired by Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)’s short-form prompt- What are you loving lately?

I wrote an article a while back. I had stopped morning pages for a few months. However, I’m not going to give it up again anytime soon.

--

--

Rachella Angel Page
The Brain is a Noodle

Lifestyle and creative non-fiction writer. Wife. Momma of two dogs: Maxwell and Lady. Obsessed with road trips, poetry and Kickstart. IG: @pagesofrachella