My Crippling Metrophobia* — Cleaning Out My Poetry Closet

Bustin’ moves and bustin’ rhymes

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash That’s me! A Closet Introvert.

There once was a poem-averse doc

Friends told him, it’s all just a crock

Get over yourself

And dust off that shelf

In your mind, where you keep just your block

The limerick above has Tree Langdon as its godmother and me as its daddy. All due to Tree’s gentle nudge/tag of me in her fine, real, poem here.

*I got over myself.

How about … Amy Culberg, Lee Serpa Azevado, Stuart Englander, Britni Pepper, Samantha Drobac, Will Hull, Isak Dinesen, Juliano Righetto, Zachary Burg, Bhavna Narula, Ashley Nicole, Kim Zuch, Elizabeth is Dead, Niru, Mary Chang Story Writer, Kamala Harris, Rebecca Stevens A., Ann Marie Steele, lisa defirmian Just read and respond to Tree’s prompt.

--

--

Michael Burg, MD (Satire Sommelier) 😬
The Brain is a Noodle

The “MD” & “um” in Medium, and the “er” in wisenheimer | Doctor Funny editor/czar | Sultan of satire | disgraced former parking lot attendant