My May Interview Challenge

Aql
The Brain is a Noodle
3 min readMay 25, 2021

--

Thank you, Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) for the prompts that get us thinking and writing!

Here are my responses.

[1] What did you like to do most when you were 10? They say that this hobby is likely what brings you the most joy in life — is this something you still do?

When I was ten, I rode my bike for hours every evening, and I practiced Karate three times a week. I do none of these now and haven’t in years.

I’m still active, in a sense. I do enjoy working out four or five times a week. It brings me joy and sore muscles.

[2] What genres do you write? Why do you choose to write with these types of structures? What’s attractive about them?

I focus on non-fiction articles on personal growth, self-improvement, life purpose, and parenting. I’ve never tried poetry or fiction.

I enjoy reading non-fiction, and I like to write helpful articles. Not to say that poetry and fiction aren’t helpful. I just don’t know how to use them to help others.

[3] What’s your all-time favourite childhood TV show?

--

--

Aql
The Brain is a Noodle

I write about self-improvement, motivation, interesting news, and notes to my kids. www.aqlnotes.com