One Moment of Planning Can Protect from Stress

This keeps me on top

Rachella Angel Page
The Brain is a Noodle
1 min readAug 9, 2021

--

Photo by Paico Oficial on Unsplash

Every morning after waking up, I do three tasks before taking on my day. I pour coffee, clear my mind using my bullet journal and write a list of my top three things to do that day.

Here’s the thing: writing down three things is not new. However, it allows you to narrow your focus. The key is to do them as early as possible.

I’m past the school years, but here is how this strategy helps me:

  • on low-energy days, they make me feel good about what I accomplished
  • they remind me of the most important things and I plan my day accordingly.
  • each one gives me a small win. Once you’re on a roll, you might just find yourself continuing to work down that task list.

Simple, but effective.

Thank you for reading my work today. I hope that if you choose to try out this method, it helps you as well. This post is in response to Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)’s prompt on organization, found here:

--

--

Rachella Angel Page
The Brain is a Noodle

Lifestyle and creative non-fiction writer. Wife. Momma of two dogs: Maxwell and Lady. Obsessed with road trips, poetry and Kickstart. IG: @pagesofrachella