Plea of a Bruised Soul

Looking through an opaque window

Tarun Gupta
The Brain is a Noodle

--

Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

A cackling daemon I heard
in the silence of loneliness
Wrapped in stoles, I saw
repeated glimpses of grey silhouettes
clawing at my frozen soul
mocking my misery

December’s bruised amber sunlight
gently laves the white surroundings
The black curtains draped over my longing for love
suffocate the already knotted twitchy heart
stopping this minim fluorescence
from proceeding gently
restricting the transition
of auburn wilderness to a blossoming spring
in the depth of my spirit

Arrgh! I cry in anguish
shiver in fear of the unknown
My bruised soul pleads
to end this spaciness
trembly begs on its knees
to cease this numbness

My ghoul bolsters an icy expression
showing me my inability
to burst out of this unending darkness

--

--

Tarun Gupta
The Brain is a Noodle

A simple fellow writing stories, sharing experiences, sharing his perspective, trying to do his share of humanity.