Poem: Paint Over

Wrote this as a response to a prompt by Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)

Photo by Andre Moura: https://www.pexels.com/photo/blue-paint-on-a-brush-3978855/

I stare at the blank canvas before me,
All the beautiful colors that once were,
All faded and vanished,
I look around me,
What do I see?
Pots of paint with a variety of colors,
With a deep breath, I pick the brush,
I choose a color and begin to paint,
Layer by layer my life begins to take shape,
All old memories and relationships are now void,
Instead, a new world awakens,
A new life reshaped and created anew,
This is the true meaning of a paint over.

--

--

Damilola Abiola-Tikare
The Brain is a Noodle

Hi there.I am Damilola Abiola-Tikare and I am a Content Writer who is also a Digital Marketing Diva. Watch this space for more marketing content.