Poetry

Poetry of the Week 31

Four poems and one story-poetry style.

Simão Cunha
The Brain is a Noodle
2 min readAug 6, 2022

--

Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

Writing Aside

Back when I was learning to write,
The notebook on the side I need to have;
But all the teachers I had used to say,
«Put the notebook the right way!»

And I listen to them,
But only for a few seconds,
Because It didn’t feel right,
And back to aside, I went.

Turning Off

The TV is always off,
(At least for me),
To the window, I look,
(And so my Princesses),
The unexpected things are better,
Such as the reactions of my cats.

Air-Conditioning

The AC is on,
The World is burning,
But You,
You’re burning comfortably.

The Deviation

Somewhere along the Human race evolution road,
There was a deviation,
And the problems have begun.

--

--