Scrapping Insta-Feed

The day I deleted my entire Instagram feed.

--

Photo by Alexander Shatov on Unsplash

It was a beautiful feed-
covered in positive sayings,
sunsets and my dog
and the day I shaved my head.

However, as much as I loved it,
It wasn’t the conversation I wanted anymore.
I chose to delete every photo.
To do something that is pretty common.

Although I loved those photos, I wanted
the conversation I created to be less about
me and more about something I’m
finally becoming more passionate about.

Isn’t that what matters after all?
Or is this something that signals
I’m becoming more private as I get older?
That I’d rather trade my own feed
to try something like creating a bookstagram?

--

--

Rachella Angel Page
The Brain is a Noodle

Lifestyle and creative non-fiction writer. Wife. Momma of two dogs: Maxwell and Lady. Obsessed with road trips, poetry and Kickstart. IG: @pagesofrachella