September Interview Questions with The Brain is a Noodle!

Kevin Alexander
The Brain is a Noodle
3 min readSep 6, 2021

--

A tree with bright red leaves against the backrop of a beautiful clear sky.
Photo: BostonCentral.com

September Interview Questions

[1] What do you love most about the experience of writing?

My mind is usually running a million miles an hour & trying to keep a million plates in the air all at once. All of that vanishes when I’m writing. The dopamine rush of hitting “publish” is icing on the cake.

[2] What’s your favourite candy?

Snickers candy bars. Butterfingers are a close second.

[3] What’s the story behind one of your scars?

When I was in kindergarten, I was playing tag with a classmate. We were running full speed, and she darted into a classroom. I followed her, but tripped on the threshold. I wound up crashing into a table at full speed, and hitting my ear on the edge. It split wide open, and to this day if you run your finger down the outer edge, you can feel the missing “chunk” of cartilage I left behind.

[4] What is something you can never seem to finish?

Getting to Inbox Zero. I hit it every once in a while, but the victory never lasts. It’s become almost Sisyphean for me.

[5] What would you do on a free afternoon in the middle of the week?

--

--

Kevin Alexander
The Brain is a Noodle

Indie music journalist | Mixtape maker | EIC The Riff Magazine | Writer of the On Repeat Newsletter on Substack |