Tears of Joy: A Family Reunion

I met my parents after 4 years

Pooja Rane
The Brain is a Noodle
Sep 16, 2023

--

Image by author

A daughter missed her parents so,
Four years apart, she longed to know,
Their faces, voices, warm embrace,
Finally, they’d meet in the same place.

Across the distance, love held strong,
Through all the days, they’d been apart so long,
Now the moment came, joy in the air,
Their love would show, they’d all declare.

Tears of happiness, laughter’s sound,
Together again, their hearts were bound,
Stories shared, and memories made,
Their love grew stronger, and fears were allayed.

Time had passed, but love remained,
Distance couldn’t break the chain,
In this reunion, hearts felt so grand,
A daughter’s love, forever to withstand.

Follow me on YouTube if you are interested in content related to Tech, Life, and everything in between.

--

--

Pooja Rane
The Brain is a Noodle

Writing helps me soothe my soul, so here I am 🌻| I show my “techyside” on : https://www.youtube.com/@poojarane11494, Currently in Dallas, TX