The Empty Sky

A lonely bird flies

Writer's Dream
The Brain is a Noodle
1 min readJun 24, 2023

--

A lonely bird flies in the vast empty sky.
Photo by Du Zaniol on Unsplash

As I look outside my bedside window
I gaze at the vast sky
It stretches far and wide
But the sky is empty
Only a lonely bird is flying

I look at my life
It is not vast, but it is empty
Just like the sky
Every day there is a fight to survive
And in that fight, I look for a companion for solace
Just like the lonely bird
Which is flying in the empty sky

Listening to my sad story
My friend said, “Are we not all alone?”
The one with a companion also feels the loneliness
She continued to calm my distressed mind.
But the grief in my heart does not know any logic.
Maybe such is life and the destiny
To keep searching for the love of my life
In my small empty life
Just like the lonely bird that flies all alone
in the vast empty sky.

--

--