The Moving Train

And it’s screeching honk

Writer's Dream
The Brain is a Noodle
1 min readAug 5, 2023

--

Photo by Johannes Hofmann on Unsplash

The screeching honk of the train pierces through the night.
The rolling wheels of the train could be heard from my room.
I am sitting in a dark room since there is a power outage with no backup.
I wanted to light a candle but then I wanted to experience the complete darkness
The maddening heart-wrenching and nerve-racking sound of the train reminds me of the ultimate truth of human life.
That we have come alone on this earth and we will depart alone.
Life will move with its speed just like the train.
And we have to witness the journey like the train passenger.
Sometimes the train will move through beautiful terrain and sometimes it will pass through a rugged and lonely landscape.
No matter how hard it seems, we will have to be on the journey.
Just like the moving train, life goes on.

--

--