#DecemberSelfCare

The Twenty-Minute Power Hour

A poem dedicated to Gretchen Rubin’s Happier Podcast #TryThisAtHome

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle
2 min readDec 16, 2020

--

Photo by Jan Antonin Kolar on Unsplash || k, LISTEN, this person also put googly eyes on their roomba I’m so validated thank you to stock photos for representing the exact kind of eccentric I am thanks ❤

to gift myself
the routine of a
twenty-minute
POWER HOUR

to have 20 minutes every day
where I get up,
move around
and declutter the house
finish small tasks
I’ve been avoiding,
to straighten things
and experience my actual dwelling
instead of spending my entire existence
staring into screen 1 and screen 2
(leisure, work and all)

to bounce off the walls like a Roomba,
seemingly aimless
restoring a calm sense of being
within your living space.

Tagging: Clare Almand | Wobblyjester | Pablo Pereyra | Roz Warren if you’re up to it and anyone else interested in today’s prompt: The Twenty-Minute Power Hour.

Can’t wait to house some of these in The Brain is a Noodle! 🧠🍜

--

--

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

Filling in the cracks on conflicting self improvement advice and translating how these can work for a more diverse audience ✨ Icon by: @jkbarts #WEOC writer.