There is a Time for Everything

Enjoy the feeling while it lasts

Writer's Dream
The Brain is a Noodle
1 min readJul 15, 2023

--

Every feeling in life has some expiry date. Enjoy every moment in life. You may become a different person tomorrow.
Photo by montatip lilitsanong on Unsplash

There was a time when I felt excited about higher studies.

I accomplished it. There was a temporary sense of achievement. And then I don’t feel it anymore.

There was a time when I felt immense love and attraction towards a handsome man.

It was an unreciprocated love.It stayed for a few years.Now I dont feel the love anymore.

That intense feeling died. Half a decade fast-forward. I only cherish being that person who harbored those magical feelings. Because now, I don’t find that feeling anymore.
There was a time for love, and now it is lost.

There was a time when I enjoyed freedom. But now, it has become loneliness. I don’t feel the ecstasy of freedom anymore.

In life, there is a time for every feeling. Enjoy while it lasts. After a few years, that feeling will become only a memory.

--

--