This Is What Suffering Looks like

It Would Not stop

Lazarus
The Brain is a Noodle
1 min readAug 16, 2022

--

Photo by Camila Quintero Franco on Unsplash

Tempestuous fires
Seized my heart
Churned my soul
The engine turned

There laid the dragon
Claws on my spirit
Grip with deep crevices
Cracks on skin

I thought I saw paradise
I thought wrong
I thought myself strong
I was lost

And what of my mind
Gone too it was
Yielded to the whispers
Of he whom I shall not name

There laid my body
Sunken, paralyzed
Enthralled by cotton comfort
Spellbound with fatigue

This was no paradise
I was certain
I was
I am

Gone.

Author’s Note: I was inspired to whip this up on a whim after briefly reading paradise lost. One chapter in, and I somehow thought to myself about the theme of regret, suffering. Of being paralyzed. I decided it would be a creative and cathartic experience to pen down what that experience might seem. To convert suffering into an aesthetic form; poetry.

--

--

Lazarus
The Brain is a Noodle

“The Broker of Truths”. I Use Poetry To Let the Light In. To Be the Crack in the Illusion. Feel Truth of the Highest Order. Question Your World. Pro Beauty.