Wednesday

a poem

--

Image by Andre Beukes from Pixabay // this is such a terrible stock image i love it

On this fateful Wednesday morning
Dinner was served instead of breakfast
I thought I sensed a storm coming, and
Never have I been more wrong.

Inviting Tatum Hamernik | Tree Langdon | Kathy Jacobs | Sh*t Happens - Lost Girl Travel | Maryjo Bautista | Bhavna Narula | Imad | Fathiyah Zb| Zihan | if you’re up to it and anyone else interested to smash that writer’s block, join in on this tiny challenge and write a response, wherever it takes you! It can be a tiny poem, a shortform piece or an essay — whatever comes into that brain noodle!

Poetry Prompt: Write a poem that begins with “on this fateful morning”, and has a total of four lines.

Submit it to The Brain is a Noodle or be sure to tag me in your response if you publish elsewhere, so I can read it and share it with the world!

Be sure to hit the 💌 button if you want these daily challenges delivered directly into your inbox!

Hi I’m Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) and you will receive a bonus point for finding the easter egg in in this piece! ❤ PS, I PUBLISHED A BOOK 📚

Hop down the rabbit hole? 🐰🕳

--

--

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

Filling in the cracks on conflicting self improvement advice and translating how these can work for a more diverse audience ✨ Icon by: @jkbarts #WEOC writer.