What’s A Piece Written By Another Writer That Has Touched You Deeply Recently?

Sunny Side Updates with The Brain is a Noodle || Week 60

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

--

Photo by Samantha Gades on Unsplash

Up here in the North, I’m stepping into snowy scenes in my brand new heeled boots that are hella cute — but, we need something to snuggle up to too!

Other than crackling fireplaces and fuzzy socks, the most direct way to warm me up is to hear from a reader that something has deeply touched them. That’s why whenever something deeply touches me or changes me in some way, I stop to write about, amplify and let the writer know that their work has done so.

I hope it spreads the same kind of warmth that it gives me ♥

For one, Nada Chehade’s Love and Literature essay series touched me and I still think of some of the phrases she uses to describe her journey:

If his wife realizes that he can press Start on the washing machine, she might ask him to pick up his socks from the floor, and that would totally emasculate him.

So, this week, I was…

--

--

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

Filling in the cracks on conflicting self improvement advice and translating how these can work for a more diverse audience ✨ Icon by: @jkbarts #WEOC writer.