What’s Your Story, Morning Glory?

Divina Grey
The Brain is a Noodle
4 min readMay 16, 2021

--

Photo by Jaredd Craig on Unsplash

This title came to mind with a quickness, and come to find out that “morning glory” is slang for a man’s morning erection. Huh, you learn something new every day! Although this piece has little to do with anything phallic-related, I decided it was enough of an attention grabber to keep it. How did I do? And since I’m not entirely convinced there is any sort of smooth transition from morning wood into answering Lucy Dan’s ‘May Interview Questions,’ I’m going to dive right in and hope that you’ll follow along with me.

May Interview Questions and Responses:

[1] What did you like to do most when you were 10? They say that this hobby is likely what brings you the most joy in life — is this something you still do?

I wish I could say, “rock out on my guitar!” But at ten years old, I was one year shy of dipping my toes into the vast, wonderful waters of learning how to play an instrument. So, what else was there to do with my free time? Rollerblade! If I wasn’t skating, I was swimming, playing basketball, or riding my bike. It’s been about ten years since I’ve strapped on a pair of rollerblades, but I do have grandiose ideas of rallying all the neighborhood moms together and playing a basketball scrimmage in booty…

--

--

Divina Grey
The Brain is a Noodle

A Certified Nursing Assistant, Mom, Musician, Fitness Enthusiast, and Owner of Divina's Release publication. | Open to gigs: Divinasrelease@gmail.com