Who Am I? The Down-Low On The Low-Down

TBIN May Interview Challenge

Jennifer McDougall
The Brain is a Noodle

--

Image by Gemma Evans on Unsplash

Interviewer: Today we will be getting the muck on Medium writer Jennifer McDougall. Many of her pieces are penned from a satirical foundation and cover topics about the messy aspects of life from running and travel to sex and relationships. She’s even tried her hand at erotica — pun intended. But she also has serious pieces surrounding parenting, Christianity, and her role as a caregiver to her spouse with Alzheimer’s. Let’s just jump in! Welcome, Jennifer.

Jennifer (in the middle of chugging back swigs of freshly brewed coffee, spits droplets onto the jogging pants she’s jumped into every morning since teaching has been online): Oh shi… OH! Oh, hi!

Interviewer (rolling eyes right into the back of her head): I hope we didn’t catch you at a bad moment. I hear you are a busy little bumblebee teaching online, helping out your somewhat hormonal teens, and dealing with the spouse you have referred to as “evolving into a stupid, pant-pooping potato”. What do you do to relax?

Jennifer: Well, I’ve been fortunate enough through our family journey with Alzheimer’s to learn the dire need for self-care. For me that includes reading, writing, chatting with friends, and running. My running partner and I are currently training for a half-marathon. One of my go-tos has…

--

--

Jennifer McDougall
The Brain is a Noodle

Attempting Serious and Satire... Sometimes successful. Editor, Doctor Funny.