Why Jane the Virgin is My Favourite TV Show of The Year

Post Season 4 review

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

--

I just wrapped up the finale of season 4 of Jane the Virgin, and asdiuasd98a7s9dauhsdlakjshdlkajdy9s8df76yasdyhasdhalksjdhxo9d87fy9a8sdyhaskjdhlkcjvhosi8d70a98sdyasdjhsdajshdalksjdhlaksjdhlaksjdhlasjdhasoid8ya09sdyasdhalksdjhalskjd.

Allow me to try that again.

I can’t find the right words to describe how I’m emotionally invested into this show, and how much more I want to look into watching an actual telenova. I’m guessing that just like the main character’s famous actor dad’s journey in bringing the telenova to the American market, Jane the Virgin as a show had the same trials and tribulations.

But it was so worth it.

This isn’t a structured article, but rather a passionate about my favourite TV show of the entire year. Because I’m dedicated to writing about what I love.

Jane is my hero

The characterization of this show is incredible, and you develop your connection with each character in their relationships with other characters alongside.

When Jane, the main character, fell out of love with her fiancé Michael and into love with her artificially inseminated baby daddy Rafael, I was right with her, emotionally, every step of the way. When she fell out of love with Rafael and back into love with Michael, I was on the same emotional rollercoaster with her.

--

--

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

Filling in the cracks on conflicting self improvement advice and translating how these can work for a more diverse audience ✨ Icon by: @jkbarts #WEOC writer.