Product Review

Is Amazon Kindle Unlimited Worth It for Avid Readers?

Robert Carnes
The Brain Share

--

Photo credit: Free Stocks via Pexels

What is Kindle Unlimited?

Kindle Unlimited is like a digital library for an Amazon Kindle e-reader users. Subscribers can download from a listing of over a million digital titles and borrow up to 10 books at a time.

Normally, the service is $9.99/month, but for a limited time, Amazon offered a few months free for everyone during the COVID-19 quarantine. And I took advantage of this generous opportunity.

Why I Signed Up

Amazon was offering two months free.

Over a million books available on the platform.

I love reading on my Kindle.

Enough said.

Features I Liked

Image via Tenor

1. Ease of use

One of the reasons why Amazon and Kindle have succeeded is their attention to user experience. It was fairly easy to browse through Amazon’s extensive book collection and sort which titles were free with Kindle Unlimited. These were also sorted into categories and had recommendations for me.

--

--

Robert Carnes
The Brain Share

Communicator. Innovator. Storyteller. Author of several books, including The Story Cycle.