30 Days, 30 Posts: What I Learned After Publishing Daily for a Month Straight

And the 8 takeaways that might change how you think about writing forever

Rick Martinez
The Brave Writer

--

“What are you doing?”

“I’m writing.”

“Every day for a month?”

“Yup. 30 days, 30 posts.”

That’s the mini conversation I had with myself when I started this 30-day writing challenge.

“What the heck did I think I was signing up for? You cray-cray or something?!”

Yeah, still talking to myself.

But I digress…

Here’s the thing. It turns out that it wasn’t as daunting as it sounded, and my life is so much better because of it. In fact, I’ve learned some pretty interesting things about writing, publishing, and especially about myself after having written every single day for a month straight.

First, I learned that you can’t do it alone

I know we often think of writing as a solitary endeavor, and that’s not a bad thing, just the way it is.

Turns out it takes support from others to keep going when things get tough. For me, those were my new writing friends letting me know they were interested in…

--

--

Rick Martinez
The Brave Writer

My journey began on food stamps • I help CEOs & entrepreneurs write & publish books that give them authority & legacy • Former CEO turned ghostwriter