4 Ways I Leverage Twitter As A Writer In 2021

Twitter is one of the greatest tools for writers

Shreya Badonia 🧨
The Brave Writer
Published in
6 min readApr 9, 2021

--

I had no idea why the world was crazy about Twitter until I started using it last year. I was amazed by the amount of knowledge you can gain and how easy it was to get into a person's mind on the platform.

During the initial weeks, I read tweets from various topics — varying from celebs to bloggers to founders. It was a breath of fresh air, especially after hopelessly scrolling through Instagram for hours.

The fact that only words rule the realm of Twitter makes it the easiest and accessible platform to use. There’s substance, and there are honesty and wisdom.

Few months down the line, I started experimenting with the platform by posting tweets and threads on multiple topics and niches.

I started with zero tweets and zero followers back in 2020. I haven’t reached my first 1000 followers yet, but I have leveraged the platform for my writing, and today I am sharing how you can do that too.

Idea Repository + Content Creation

Ideas come when you’re not thinking about them. A writer can get ideas in the shower while eating, walking, or even writing another piece. These ideas can be brilliant, absurd, or maybe both.

--

--

Shreya Badonia 🧨
The Brave Writer

Multi-passionate creator | visual thinker living an island life 🏝️ Join my weekly newsletter 📣 https://shreyasls.substack.com/