How to Create Emotional Headlines for Your Next Posts

Including a list of powerful words that help bring emotions to your headlines.

Lilly Hayha
The Brave Writer

--

Photo by @zahraamiri on Unsplash

Medium is filled with so many posts about how to write a better headline. But what I want to talk about today isn’t just a headline. What I want to share is an “emotional headline.”

“Wait, wait. Emotional headline? Do you mean headlines convey feelings or get me emotional?”

I know what you’re thinking. That’s why I’ll cover the following in this post:

  • What is an emotional headline?
  • Why do emotional headlines work?
  • Use powerful words to create emotional headlines
  • Emotional headline analyzer tools
  • Where to get inspired to create emotional headlines

If you’re not familiar with emotional headlines or need some guidance on creating them, I hope this post is helpful to you.

Let’s get straight to it.

What is an emotional headline?

An emotional headline is a headline that includes powerful words that can evoke readers’ emotions and so get them to read the content.

--

--