The Break Down Wake Up Journal

Welcome to my new publication

Gillian May
The Break Down Wake Up Journal

--

Editors own created image

Welcome to my new publication “The Break Down Wake Up Journal.”

The mission behind this publication is very near and dear to my heart. I had a breakdown back in 2011 that led me to make many changes in my life. It was highly de-stabilizing and frightening.

I navigated the first few months mostly on my own because what I was experiencing didn’t fit into conventional medicine and I didn’t find the kind of support I needed.

I’ve written about my breakdown experience in several articles. I feel very passionate about sharing my story, my recovery, and what I learned as I excavated my mind, body, and soul in search of answers.

Also, as a former mental health nurse, I have a lot of experience in many aspects of the mental health system in Canada.

I was a front line nurse in both inpatient and community health settings. I went on to receive a masters degree in mental health nursing. With that, I taught undergraduate nursing and held a leadership role in a mental health facility.

I wish I had glowing reports about my experiences with the mental health system from both a consumer…

--

--

Gillian May
The Break Down Wake Up Journal

I educate about alcohol addiction, health issues, trauma, and psychedelics. Book a 45-min video call with me: https://calendly.com/gilliancanwrite/consultation