The Stubborn Princess

Danuja Jayawardhana
The Broken Dam
Published in
1 min readMar 6, 2017

Mirror mirror, nice and wise
Am I a nightmare in disguise

No my princess crimson rose
Who told awful lies like those

Nobody told me, it's just me
I think a bad girl I must be

Princess are you joking me
You don't even hurt a bee

But I am stubborn, head held high
Like an eagle, in the sky

Stubborn is good, O princess mine
You just have a willful spine

I embrace and seek out peace
I find solace on top of trees

It's not an act, of a lonely soul
These little things, will make you whole

I choose roads, rarely taken
Will they judge, as I'm mistaken

There is one thing, you should trust
Be you gorgeous, world will adjust

--

--

Danuja Jayawardhana
The Broken Dam

Software Engineer - CodeGen International Computer Science and Engineering - University of Moratuwa