A Beginners Guide to Regression in Machine Learning

Hardik Munjal
The Budding Engineer
1 min readSep 23, 2020

Regression is one of the most used concepts in machine learning. It is the first and foremost concept that one learns while getting started with machine learning or data science.

But just implementing it using scikit-learn packages isn’t enough. We need to have an intuition on the working as well. Keeping this in mind, I’ll cover the following in this blog:

What is regression?

What are the types of regression?

How does regression work?

What are the applications of regression?

Regression vs Classification?

Where does regression fail?

Read the blog at below link:

--

--

Hardik Munjal
The Budding Engineer

I am a technology enthusiast with around 2 years of experience in software development. I love to share my learning from my work experience or explorations 😊✨