How to Get Fit Even When You’re Busy

Easy tips to get your exercise on

Sean McCarthy
The Candid Lollipop

--

person in blue jacket and pants walking on snowy road during daytime
Photo by Karsten Winegeart on Unsplash

Every time I grab an unhealthy snack I tell myself that I don’t need it.

I silently promise myself and the snack that I’ll work it off when I have a few minutes. I even get a quick mental image of my schedule for the day in the middle of the junk food carnage. Hmm, maybe I’ll pencil that in for tomorrow.

If I had a snack for every time that happened…oh, wait.

Here are a couple of tried and true tips for you to find the time to get yourself and your body moving. You’ll not only feel less like crap, but you might even enjoy it (not feeling like crap).

To answer your question, yes, you have the time. Keep reading and I’ll tell you where to find it.

Disclaimer: Check with your physician before attempting any new exercises and always properly hydrate.

The 20-minute mile

The fastest mile ever run by a human was done in less than four minutes.

(Cough)overachiever.

I kid, of course. I’m pretty proud of my steady and consistent 20-minute mile. I actually walk at least a couple of miles a day…on purpose. As soon as I leave my house, it’s downhill for the first half mile. This means that the last…

--

--

Sean McCarthy
The Candid Lollipop

Writer and musician, huge fan of coffee, chocolate chip cookies, and wit. I hate working out, but I still do it. www.seanmacc.com | www.seanmccarthy.com