10 Personal Finance Rules Schools Don’t Teach You

Sanjeeb Basi
The Capital
Published in
9 min readJul 10, 2021

--

I wish my school had taught me some useful information like personal finance. Photo by Firmbee.com on Unsplash

What did you learn about personal finance in college?

Credit? Investing? Money Management?

Or did you only take the courses that were mandatory for you to graduate?

Well, for most people, those classes were more or less pointless, just like calculus, astronomy, and anthropology.

The longer I have been out of college, the more disappointed I am about how much information was not included throughout my studies.

The world tells us to go get educated, get a job, and all will be well.

But, unfortunately, it is not that simple!

For you to succeed in the world, you need to know a lot more about money than what school will ever give you.

Personal Finance forms the backbone for all success stories. To save you from the hustle and bustle of having to learn from your mistakes, I have compiled a list of the ten most important rules that everyone should abide by to be ahead of the game with their finances.

Here are ten of the most important personal finance rules you will never learn in school.

Let's start the countdown.

10) Buying Your First Home

--

--