Beginner Trading Mistakes That Cost Me Dearly. Avoid These 5 Amateur Mistakes.

Learn from my mistakes.

Razvan Tomegea
Published in
5 min readJun 5, 2021

--

Photo by Jp Valery on Unsplash

My trading journey began 5 years ago when a friend showed me an app on his phone that he used to trade Forex. He told me it was easy money.

Django Unchained Meme

I heard about trading and the stock market years ago in movies like “Limitless” and the notorious “The Wolf of Wall Street”, but never understood how they work.

Before starting to trade, I was wise enough to take some courses and get educated. I took the courses from XTB and got familiar with charts, patterns, and indicators.

Thus, I started trading in the demo account and made some profits, so I deposited money in a real account and started taking action. Everything went fine until I started losing money; lots of money.

“Why? Why can’t I make easy money as others do? Fuck trading! It is all a scheme.” That was my attitude towards trading until I realized my mistakes and started making profits.

These lessons cost me $5000 plus $1000 lost in Bitcoin, but I am sharing them with you for free, you lucky you. Ok, let’s see my mistakes.

--

--

Razvan Tomegea
Coinmonks

I write Lifestyle articles, mainly Health, Fitness, Life Hacks, and Personal Finance.