Bitcoin’s Next Move: Elliott Wave Theory

With many still unsure whether bitcoin will boom or bust, I analyzed the market from a different perspective. My findings may surprise you.

Mark Helfman
The Dark Side

--

Screen with a trading chart on it.
Photo by Chris Liverani on Unsplash

In all my conversations about cryptocurrency, few people ask me about the social, political, and economic impact of cryptographically-secure, time-stamped distributed ledgers.

(Which stinks, because I wrote a book, Consensusland, to explore that very topic.)

No, most people ask “should I buy bitcoin?” or “what altcoin will give me the best shot at making 100x profits?”

Those are easy questions to answer — “yes” and “nobody knows,” respectively.

A harder question to answer is “how long will this bull market last?”

As we all know, if you miss the peak, bitcoin’s price goes downhill a lot, pretty quickly. Do we top out at $20,000? Can we get to $100,000? What about $500,000 or $1 million?

Do we reach our peak at the end of 2021? Sooner? Later?

The non-trader’s theory

I don’t trade, but I understand market cycles and data science models. As an investor, it’s pretty important to have a clear view of the market and facts to back up…

--

--

Mark Helfman
The Dark Side

Sharing insights about bitcoin, altcoins, blockchain so you can make the most of the cryptocurrency market. Newsletter: https://cryptoiseasy.beehiiv.com/