Mine Your Own Bitcoin? Why Not?

Is mining BTC similar to owning a Golden Goose? Or is it not worth the corn feed?

Blog From the Future
The Dark Side

--

To mine or not to mine your own bitcoin, that is today’s question.

You’ve heard the saying, “mind your own business.” How about changing that to “mine your own bitcoin,” instead? You could make money while you literally mind your own business (in the figurative sense). Right?

That’s the perception. What’s the reality?

The question on the minds of many Bitcoin curious types are:

  • Can I mine my own bitcoin at home?
  • What kind of equipment do I need to mine bitcoin?
  • How much bitcoin can I mine?
  • What does it cost to mine bitcoin?
  • Can I mine bitcoin on my laptop or phone?

I’m going to put all of those aside for this post and start by asking if it’s even worth it to pursue the idea further. Is it profitable? Is it hard to do?

The Golden Goose allegory

--

--

Blog From the Future
The Dark Side

Blog From the Future reports on disruptive tech, specializing in renewable energy, AI, robotics, computing, cryptocurrency, and other future technologies.