Ravencoin Halving

Pros and Cons

Bitcoin Binge
The Capital

--

ravencoin halving

I’ve been mining ravencoin since February 2021. Prior to mining ravencoin, I mined ethereum. In 2020, I built an ethereum mining rig for less than $1,000 and continued to build it out as I was able to buy more graphics cards.

My total investment in the mining rig is now closer to $2,000 and the rig currently has six graphics cards. Why did I switch over to mining ravencoin instead of ethereum?

Three Reasons:

  • ETH phasing out mining
  • RVN halving in Jan. 2022
  • RVN will remain PoW

What Is Ravencoin?

Ravencoin is a digital peer-to-peer network that aims to make efficient transfer of assets from one user to another.

It’s a fork of the bitcoin code that was announced in October 2017 and was released in January 2018.

The ravencoin white paper was published by Bruce Fenton, Tron Black, and Joel Weight. Fenton is known for his early and influential work in bitcoin, Black is a well-known software developer who has worked in crypto for nearly a decade, and Weight is also a well-known software developer who…

--

--