Why I Started Mining Ethereum During COVID

How to earn passive income with cryptocurrency mining.

Bitcoin Binge
The Capital

--

In 2020, I built an Ethereum mining rig.

I have what I’d call a surface-level background in technology.

I’m not a computer scientist or engineer by any means. I worked at an Apple store during undergraduate and graduate school and enjoy tech from a hobbyist standpoint. That’s about it.

Building a cryptocurrency mining rig was not something I took lightly. I did my research, asked questions, joined forums, and watched videos. Plus, there was plenty of trial and error along the way.

You can read about how I built the Ethereum mining rig here.

This post, however, is about the why behind it.

I mention the “why” briefly in my original how-to post.

But, I was mainly just excited to share my newfound sense of accomplishment and focused more on writing a guide to building an Ethereum mining rig, complete with a parts list.

COVID Changed the World

--

--