A Prayer for the Vulnerable Ones

For those who seek refuge in God

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

“For as the body is clad in the cloth, and the flesh in the skin, and the bones in the flesh, and the heart in the whole, so are we, soul and body, clad in the Goodness of God…”― Julian of Norwich

Dear Lord, You know me. You know me more than anyone else ever could. You know my weaknesses. You know my faults.

Never before have I felt so helpless as I do right now. Never before have I felt so vulnerable. Whom can I lean on to if not You?

Please help me, Lord, and be with me. Be my Provider and my Shield. Be the Friend whom I can always count on, a Friend who will understand my needs and not judge me but understand where I’m coming from.

I have no one else to call, no one else to seek. I thank You for always being there. I thank You for loving me even in times when I felt most unlovable and unworthy of Your love.

Help me walk this dark valley as I overcome my fears. Strengthen me whenever I feel faint. And when the time comes that I can no longer carry on, do carry me and help me soar. Hide me under the shadow of Your wings and keep me close to Your very heart. Amen.

--

--