My Top Five List of Most Inspirational Songs

Steven J. Bradley
The Cellar
Published in
4 min readAug 22, 2019

--

Photo by Fab Lentz on Unsplash

Welcome to this brief, but important post about ladies who use their talented and beautiful voices to inspire. I won’t say a lot about it here because I believe the topic has been covered well elsewhere, but music has the power to impact lives in unimaginable ways.

Music can inspire us to reflect, to rejoice, and move us to action. I just want to share with you today my list of those artists who inspire me to contemplate and motivate me to act. So please enjoy.

DISCLAIMER — This is my list created by me, no votes were taken from the general public, it’s just a list of songs that have had a positive impact on me, and I share them here with you today hoping that they might have that same impact on you.

Coming in at number five on this list of inspirational ladies is Katy Perry’s Roar. Not only is this song inspiring when it talks about getting back up after getting knocked down, but also when it mentions using your voice, instead of remaining silent. I even wrote a separate blog post about this some time ago. You can find it here . . .

--

--

Steven J. Bradley
The Cellar

Vintage Etsy Shop Owner, Wanna Be Writer, Sometimes streams on Twitch, Wishes to leave the real job behind. Website: ContentConceptions.com